Full Version : Ebay????
mobilnova >>General Discussion >>Ebay????


<< Prev | Next >>

dmrolyat- 10-10-2007
Has anyone seen the guy (in Australia I think) selling 910's with Mobilnova pre-installed?
Is he allowed to do that?

mobilnova- 10-10-2007
Of course it's not allowed.
Only if he has previous bought the sw and now sells his own tomtom unit.
Can you send us the link to the corresponding ebay item?

dmrolyat- 10-11-2007
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Tomtom-GO-910-with-...9QQcmdZViewItem

http://feedback.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.d...id=150169277200

mobilnova- 10-11-2007
yes, we will have a look at this and check with eBay. Thanks !

dmrolyat- 10-11-2007
his feedback shows he has sold many similar tomtom's, so it's not just a case of selling his own unit. He must be pre-installing on many units. Which raises the question how, because I had to buy mine and it is linked to the serial number of my 910???

Another point, my 910 has to go back to tomtom for repair, if they replace the unit and I get sent a new one (with a difeerent device number) how do i go about installing my already purchased and downloaded software?

Thanks

mobilnova- 10-11-2007
I just checked with guy. He seems to either install demo version or legally purchased version.
So this time it's a false alarm.

dmrolyat- 10-15-2007
thats not what he is telling buyers!!!
i checked with a buyer and his software is fully working!

mobilnova- 10-15-2007
He buys sw from us and activates it for the users. All is ok

Free Forum Hosting by Forumer.comTM!